FOTOBLOG: Travel Stories (Day 5)

Hope you are enjoying these stories. In case you missed any, here are the previous posts: Day 1, Day 2, Day 3, Day 4

Dear L.A., you stole my heart and I miss you very much. I miss your sunshine that woke me up every day, I miss the smoggy view from the surrounding hills, I miss those beaches and healthy-looking gorgeous people that made me realize that beer ain’t a good dinner, heck I even started running and thinking it’s fun! I miss all the like-minded people from all walks of life that made me feel like I’m not a weirdo, like I belong somewhere, for the first time in my life. I promise we’ll see each other soon. Yours truly, Lenka

“Once upon a time” is something that pops in my mind any time I see this photo. As if it was taken in a magical fairy tale land. Yet it’s a very real place, it’s from this odd little basalt hill in Jizera Mountains near the Polish border. It’s a place almost at my back yard I had no idea was there. The lesson? There’s always something to discover even in a place you think you should know well.

Hawaii was one of those places that overwhelmed me with its beauty and where I caught myself trying to see as much of it as I could, because I worried I’ll never be able to come back. I really wanted to make the most of the visit, that I almost forgot to just enjoy being there. I wish I’ve known that back then, but I guess that’s something I had to learn the hard way.

2 thoughts on “FOTOBLOG: Travel Stories (Day 5)

Leave a Reply

