FOTOBLOG: Travel Stories (Day 6)

We are almost at the finish line! One more day left! Did you miss the previous days? Here they are: Day 1, Day 2, Day 3, Day 4 and Day 5

Berlin charmed my socks off. While I didn’t get to see much of the city, as the purpose of my trip was a #SMFAninjas meet up, not a travel mission, I couldn’t contain my amazement. Which brought me and my friend to a discussion of finding a new appreciation for the place you live in after leaving it for some time. And how sometimes we need an outsider to remind us that too.

One of my favorite things is when I get to travel for acting work and see some amazing places I’ve never been to. I got to spend a week at two amazing castles and I even learned that Czech Republic has more castles per square mile than any other country in the world. Apparently we are even in the Guinness Book of World Records for it. No wonder filmmakers from all corners of the world head over here to shoot not only historical movies.

“WHAT?! You’ve NEVER been to Vyšehrad? Are you kidding me?” a friend of mine yelled at me, “That’s it, we are going!”. We finished our beers and off we went. It was my second time that I moved to Prague and I still avoided the tourist areas, as I’m not exactly a fan of crowds. This time I made an exception and I’m glad I did, the view was totally worth it. Little did I know I’ll come back a few times afterwards and it will become one of my favorite places.

One thought on “FOTOBLOG: Travel Stories (Day 6)

Leave a Reply

